Davos Klosters calls for ski touring and freeride

by admin - April 16, 2018 / Sports

If you are a powder snow lover, Davos Klosters is the right place to be. The possibilities are endless, and it is not a destination full of people, so you do not need to fight for the first line. There are so many options that even Davos Klosters residents cannot ski in all of the off-piste routes during a single winter.

Going up on the mountains is not a challenge, even if you are not a very fit and skilful person; it is possible to access some remarkable off-piste by lift – most of the ski tours are connected with lift transport, or you can find other options. It helps to make Davos Klosters the mecca for freeride skiing.

Also, some of the off-piste descents are open fields cultivated by farmers; they are free of rocks, and it is not necessary to have much snow for freeriding and ski touring.

The off-piste season does not finish early: It is possible to do a great ski touring day until the end of April.
Furthermore, the region offers the possibility of making a fantastic ski touring safari.

The alternatives to enjoying snow sports are many: Pack up and prepare for the excitement and fun!

Ride and Smile has listed some special ski touring in Davos Klosters:

Davos:

In Davos, PISCHA is a fantastic mountain for the sport, which we highly recommend. The focus there are specifically ski touring, freeride and other fun sports that don’t need prepared slopes – that is what makes this mountain so unique.

One of our favourite smooth ski tours is the one in PISCHAHORN – 2,912m.When the weather and the snow conditions are good, it is a worth mountain! The walk up there is not long, and the run down to TSCHUGGEN is also a cool option for skiing.

If the RINERHORN mountain is the choice, a recommended off-piste option is to ski down in SERTIGTAL. The influence of the weather from the south is prevailing; so, if the forecast says there will be a sunny day in Engandin, you will probably have good weather there, too.

Feel like being on the top of the world? You should go to JAKOBSHORN. You start skiing on the impressive altitude of almost of 3,000 m – that is a view! It offers various options for a relaxed ski touring as well as a more complex one, as in ROSSBODEN – 2,613 m. To facilitate it, there are many open runs very close to the chairlift. What else would you wish?

In Davos, Parsenn is the most prominent area for ski touring and freeride. If off-piste skiing is something new for you, try DRIMARCHENSPITZ – 2,346 m. For experts, we advise DIRETTISSIMA -2,600 m.
SCHATZALP is an excellent mountain for a ski tour during the spring, and most of the run down is east-facing.We recommend CHÖRPSCH HORN-2,650 m.

Klosters:

On the Klosters side, the mountain is called GOTSCHNA, where there are also many freeride options: DROSTOBEL – 2,250 m, a beautiful and north-facing run, or OBER LARET, a broad way between the trees.
On Madrisa mountain you can find some fantastic ski touring options, like skiing across Austria’s border to Gargellen, completing the famous MADRISA RUNDTOUR.

If searching for comfortable and safe freeride skiing, choose CHÜECALANDA – 2,601m – there are two marked out tracks, from the top of Madrisa down to the chairlift.

Fun and safety side by side:

Equipment is an essential matter when we talk about ski tour and freeride.
Gotschnasport, in Klosters, offers all kind of equipment and varied types of off-piste skis, like skis for kids to go off-piste and ski touring. Safety equipment there is on the newest standard, and you can find different styles of ABS backpacks, deeper, avalanche beacon,shoveland avalanche probe.

If you are a snowboarder, you can rent a split board. Maybe the idea is to try telemark skiing, the technique that combines elements of Alpine and Nordic skiing: You will find everything you need there.

In Davos, the best shop specialised in mountain sports is Fullmoons.
If you like mountaineering ice climbing, ski touring freeride and climbing, that is the place to go in Davos. Walter, the shop’s owner, is a mountain guide and he really knows what is recommended and what is not that good.

A local guide reshapes your trip:

Naturally, ski touring with friends is one of the first alternatives everyone considers, but if you do not want to miss the good snow and wishes to be at the right time at the right place, do consider booking an off-piste guide.

Everybody can find routes in printed guides and online maps: Yes, routes are there. However, relying on the assistance, knowledge and experience of a local guide, who is on those mountains every winter day, will change the quality of your experience.

He has information that you will not find anywhere else – e.g., weather conditions can easily interfere with snow, like wind, sun, and temperature. He is the person who can assess the snow situation for that moment and indicate the best options.

Also, to do some extreme touring, around 40% steep, you will need a mountain guide. To do some leisurely touring, up to 35% steepness, get to book an off-piste guide, and you will have a fantastic day in Davos Klosters.
So, even if you know where the route is, consider trusting in a local guide: He can turn your ski day from pleasant to unforgettable!

Davos Klosters calls for ski touring and freeride
5 (100%) 6 votes

Davos Klosters – das Mekka für Freeride und Skitouren

by admin - April 16, 2018 / Sports

Pulverschnee ist deine große Leidenschaft? Dann solltest du unbedingt Davos Klosters besuchen. Hier kannst du die unberührte Winterlandschaft abseits von Menschenmengen genießen. Es gibt unzählige Möglichkeiten.

Auch für Leute, die nicht ganz so fit sind, ist es kein Problem auf die Spitze der Berge zu gelangen. Einige beeindruckende Off-Piste-Verianten sind mit dem Lift zu erreichen. Selbst die Skitouren sind bestens durch das Liftsystem erschlossen.

Einige der Off-Piste-Varianten sind sogar bewirtschaftete Äcker, weshalb es darauf keine Steine gibt. So ist das Freeriding und Skitouren auch bei wenig Schnee möglich, weshalb die Off-Piste-Saison bis Ende April dauern kann.

Hast du schon einmal von einer Skisafari gehört? In der Region Davos Klosters kannst du dir die für dich passenden Skitouren zusammenstellen lassen.

Die Möglichkeiten für Schneesport sind hier unbegrenzt: Packe deinen Koffer und bereite dich auf Spannung und jede Menge Spaß vor!

Unverwechselbare Routen mit Ride and Smile

Hier sind ein paar unserer besonderen Skitouren in Davos Klosters:

Davos

Der Berg Pischa in Davos eignet sich hervorragend für alle Tourengeher und Freerider, aber auch zahlreiche andere Sportarten werden hier angeboten.

Eine unserer liebsten Skitouren führt auf das Pischahorn in 2.912 m Höhe. Bei den richtigen Wetter- und Schneeverhältnissen kommst du auf diesem Berg voll auf deine Kosten. Die Tour hinauf ist schnell gemeistert und der Weg nach Tschuggen bietet sich für eine Skiabfahrt an.

Wenn du dich für das Rinerhorn entscheiden solltest, dann empfehlen wir dir die Abfahrt ins Sertigtal. Du kannst dich hier auf die Wettervorhersage für das Engadin verlassen: fällt diese sonnig aus, dann wirst du auf dieser Strecke mit Sonnenstrahlen belohnt.

Auf dem Jakobshorn hingegen fühlst du dich wie auf dem Dach der Welt. Auf einer Höhe von fast 3.000 m genießt du eine unglaubliche Aussicht. Du kannst dich für gemütliche Skitouren entscheiden oder doch für Ambitioniertere – wie die Tour über den Rossboden (auf 2.613 m Höhe). Und das Beste: es gibt viele Routen, die entlang des Sessellifts führen.

Das bekannteste Skitouren- und Freeride-Gebiet in Davos ist Parsenn. Anfängern empfehlen wir den Drimarchenspitz (2.346 m), Profis wird die Abfahrt Direttissima (2.600 m) eher ansprechen.

Im Frühling bietet sich vor allem die Schatzalp mit ihrer nach Osten liegenden Abfahrt an. Hier empfehlen wir besonders das Chörpsch Horn auf 2.650 m Höhe.

Klosters

Klosters‘ Hausberg Gotschna weist ebenfalls viele Freeride-Möglichkeiten auf: beispielsweise Drostobel (2.250 m), eine schöne nordseitige Abfahrt, oder Ober Laret, wo du über einen breiten Weg zwischen den Bäumen fährst.

Auch auf dem Berg Madrisa findest du fantastische Möglichkeiten für Skitouren. Bei der berühmten Madrisa Rundtour kommst du sogar an der österreichischen Grenze bei Gargellen vorbei.

Beim Freeride-Skifahren ist dir vor allem Sicherheit wichtig? Die Abfahrt nach Chüecalanda (2.601 m) ist dann genau das Richtige. Zwei markierte Pisten führen von der Madrisa-Spitze runter bis zum Sessellift.

Spaß & Sicherheit – kein ungleiches Paar!

Bei Skitouren und Freeride ist allem voran die richtige Ausstattung entscheidend. In Klosters bekommst du bei Gotschnasport die optimale Ausrüstung für dein Abenteuer, wie zum Beispiel unterschiedliche Freeride oder Tourenskier. Auch für Kinder haben sie Tourenskier .

Die Sicherheitsausrüstung ist auf dem neuesten Stand und du kannst zwischen verschiedenen ABS-Rucksäcken auswählen.

Für Snowboarder sind Splitboards erhältlich. Solltest du einmal etwas anderes ausprobieren wollen, kannst du auch Telemarkski testen. Dabei werden nordische und alpine Skielemente miteinander kombiniert. Bei Gotschnasport findest du alles, was du brauchst!

In Davos spezialisiert sich das Geschäft Fullmoons auf diverse Bergsportarten. Ob Bergsteigen, Eisklettern, Skitouren oder Freeride – Walter, der Geschäftsinhaber und Bergführer, bietet dir eine umfassende Beratung.

Mit den Augen der Einheimischen sieht man besser

Um deine Skitour richtig auskosten zu können, ist ein erfahrener Off-Piste-Guide mehr als nur empfehlenswert. Nur so bist du zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort. Das Wissen und die Erfahrung eines regionalen Führers gehen weit über Routenkenntnisse hinaus. Das Abschätzen der Wetter- und Schneeverhältnisse ist unbezahlbar für eine gelungene Skitour.

Zudem ist ein Bergführer für extremere Touren mit einem Gefälle von 40 % unabdingbar. Bei gemächlicheren Touren mit einem Gefälle von bis zu 35 % wirst du in Davos Klosters mit einem Off-Piste-Guide einen gelungenen Tag verbringen.

Vertraue einem lokalen Guide und du wirst bestimmt einen unvergesslichen Skitag erleben!

Davos Klosters – das Mekka für Freeride und Skitouren
4.8 (95.56%) 9 votes